Our Team

Board of Directors

Gaetano Piccirilli, Esq.

Chairperson


Carol B. Rice

Vice Chairperson


Paul R. Greenwald, CPA

Treasurer


Susan W. Herron, Esq.

Secretary


Jonathan M. Cohen, Esq.

Member, Chair Safety Committee


Jennifer Heller

Member

Mary A. Faustino

Member


Susan Jansen Varnum, Ph.D

Member


Ruth S. Damsker

Member


Leonard Prendergass

Member


Jerry Macdonald, Ph.D.

President & CEO

Executive Team

Jerry Macdonald, Ph.D, President & CEO

(He/Him/His)
jerry@caringpeoplealliance.org

Jerry has spent his career working and volunteering in large and small-scale nonprofit organizations for a variety of social justice causes. His focus has been on helping organizations develop the resources that they need to implement their visions of social change.

As a proposal writer and development professional, he has raised over $2 billion in the areas of mental health and substance abuse treatment, social justice, LGBT rights, HIV/AIDS, education, public health, housing, arts and culture, and children and youth services.

For the past 19 years, he has served in a variety of capacities at Caring People Alliance, having been named President and CEO in 2016. His vision is to transform Caring People Alliance into a dynamic engine for social justice by addressing the root causes of poverty in Philadelphia.

Jerry is married to David Acosta, and they live in South Philadelphia with their two dogs and two cats. Jerry and David love art, travel, food, wine, animals and hanging out at the beach.

Alease Ralph, Senior Vice President

(She/Hers/Her)
alease@caringpeoplealliance.org

Alease has dedicated her life to helping the community, its families, and the children of the Philadelphia area. She has over 45 years of experience in the job training and non-profit sectors with proven exceptional leadership and management skills.

As the Executive Director of the largest Early Learning Resource Center (ELRC) in the state of Pennsylvania, she manages over 200 employees and a five-year budget exceeding one billion dollars. She ensures child care providers offering early learning resources and families needing early learning resources are united and provided with high quality and outstanding services.

Alease has excellent reasoning and analytical skills, a proven track record of accomplishments and a commitment to the highest standards of integrity. She is a tremendous asset to Caring People Alliance’s senior management team.

Carmen I. Paris, MPH, Vice President, Business Development

(She/Hers/Her)
carmen@caringpeoplealliance.org

Carmen I. Paris is currently the Vice President of Business Development at Caring People Alliance. Carmen started working for the agency as a Consultant in 2018. She had previously worked in the fields of Mental Health and Health in the City of Philadelphia with over 20 years of experience in Senior Management.

She has served in many boards and commissions and is currently the Vice Chairperson of the Delaware Valley Community Health Federally Qualified Health Centers. Born and raised in Puerto Rico she holds an undergraduate degree from the University of Puerto Rico and a Master’s in Public Health from Temple University in Philadelphia.

Carmen is an avid golf trainee, runner and reader and currently lives in Mount Airy with her husband and son.

Leadership Team

Khristina Barnes

Controller

khristina@caringpeoplealliance.org

Tanya Brown, M.Ed.

Lead Early Learning Center Director

R.W. Brown Boys & Girls Club

tanya@caringpeoplealliance.org

Caitlin Butrica

Business Development Coordinator

caitlin@caringpeoplealliance.org

Rache Cross

CACFP Director

rache@caringpeoplealliance.org

Ron Doherty

Facilities Manager

ron@caringpeoplealliance.org

Adrianne Dumpson-Diggs

Assistant Director of Eligibility

adrianne@caringpeoplealliance.org

Emily Geliebter

Marconi Older Adults Program Director

emily@caringpeoplealliance.org

Diane Getzinger

Assistant Director, Provider/STARS, ELRC Region 18

diane@caringpeoplealliance.org

Branon Gilmore

Senior Director of Community Outreach

branon@caringpeoplealliance.org

Beth Grossman, Esq.

Program Director, Scioli Turco

beth@caringpeoplealliance.org

John Haltiwanger

Director of Information Information Systems and Technology

john@caringpeoplealliance.org

Terrance Hobson, M.S.Ed

Senior Director of Boys & Girls Clubs

terrance@caringpeoplealliance.org

Luke McKetta

Senior Director of Safety and Compliance

luke@caringpeoplealliance.org

Ladrina M. Powell

Early Learning Center Director

West Philadelphia Boys & Girls Club

ladrina@caringpeoplealliance.org

Keith L. Smith

Interim CFO & Assistant Director Of Operations, ELRC Region 18

keith@caringpeoplealliance.org

David Waterstram

Senior Director of Human Resources

david@caringpeoplealliance.org